... and my little corner of the internet ... my little place where I can share our life!

I am in love with and married to Steve, the most wonderful man, who makes my life complete.

He has built us a lovely cosy wooden cabin in the Welsh hills and I still can't get over the breath-taking views.

We have 2 boys, one born in the Spring of 2015 and the other, the Summer of 2020 and we are head-over-heels for both of them!

We have a gentle wolf in the form of an Alaskan Malamute, who howls like he's in the wild and can't wait for Billy-boy to grow up so they can go on adventures together. My sweet companion, Dilly-dog sadly died not long before her 14th birthday and we have recently got a new friend for Timber-wolf and Billy-boy, who both miss her greatly .... a crazy little springer boy called Duggee!

I was born in my parents first little cottage into a lovely Christian family with 4 nutty brothers and my mum spent many hours making things for us all. Spaceships for the boys, dolls clothes for me and flapjack for us all. So my life has been spent surrounded by crafts and half finished projects.

I love making things, reading, going for walks, drinking tea, taking photos, smelling roses and dreaming!

Our dream is to live a more self-sufficient and sustainable life. Now our little wooden home is mostly done, we have so many plans for the garden and growing what we can. Like our home, which was built using re-claimed and re-purposed wood, our home is full of second-hand treasures that we have found and hunted for! We are trying to shop more locally and support small businesses where we can.

I am living the dream I have waited for my whole life! 

Lilypie Trying to Conceive Event tickers